Is it just me???

Description of your first forum.

Moderator: youngj

Is it just me???

Postby HappyDave » Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:55 pm

Hi All,

I hope this does not sound too pathetic or whiny, but I am surprised and a little disappointed.

I selected 10 profiles from the recent additions, all with similar age range and expectations from the women's profiles and fired off an email to JadeRune and promptly received the email contacts.

I emailed off 10 short, basic introductions and a recent picture. For my age (60) I am not ugly, I am clean, tidy, well groomed, no tattoos, never been in Jail or Prison, don't smoke, only drink socially and I am a retired professional Engineer. I am financially comfortable for the rest of my life and have a nice home and no debt.

It has been 5 weeks now and only one response. I assumed that a lot of women in PI will probably have to use an Internet cafe and that's why I waited five weeks before declaring this as a waste of time. I expect this kind of treatment from American dating sites, but I figured a Christian site with seemingly well intentioned people would be different.

Thoughts???

Dave
HappyDave

Re: Is it just me???

Postby brat4300 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:55 am

I can say that if you read through the post about how to contact these women it would answer a lot of your questions. --> http://jaderune.com/addresslist.html

From my experience the lower the number on the page of listings the less likely you will get a response. From what I can tell is the site has been up for quite a long time and some of the listings can be outdated. The admins of this site do not have the time to go through each and every profile to figure out if they are still using that email or even in the same address. I have spoken with a girl on here that was single and no kids 4 years ago when she posted her profile but now is separated and has a child... all happening in the last 4 years.